News - North Central - FCT Updated: March 29, 2023

CCB Gets Five Board Members As Buhari Swears In Former IGP Arase

By Abdulrazak Muhammad
March 29, 2023

The Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) has gotten five new Board Members sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, in Abuja. 

The Board Members include Murtala Kankia from the North-Western state of Katsina State, Zephaniah Bulus from the North-Central state of Nasarawa and Professor Juwairia Badamasi from Kogi state in the same sub-region. 

Others are Farouk Umar from the North-Eastern state of Yobe and from Ondo State, South-West, Taofeek Abdulsalam. 

Also sworn in was the new Chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC), former Inspector-General of Police, IGP Solomon Arase (Rtd).

The swearing-in and oath-taking event of the new chairman of the PSC was witnessed by President Muhammadu Buhari, the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff, Professor Ibrahim Gambari amongst other members of the Federal Executive Council. 


Arase was confirmed as the new PSC boss about two months ago by the Senate, following Buhari's nomination. 

The 65-year-old Ex-IGP Arase served as the Inspector-General of Police between April 2015 and June 2016.

Before his reappointment, he had served in different capacities in the police force as the head of the Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Bureau amongst others. 

Join our Telegram platform to get news update

0 Comment(s)




See this post in...