Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Akinyele 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Akinyele

Akinyele Local Government was formed in 1976, and in 1989, Ido Local Government was carved out from it. The administrative headquarters is at Moniya.

Akinyele Local Government is bounded by Lagelu Local Government Area, Afijio Local Government Area, Ibadan North Local Government Area, and Ido Local Government Area. Akinyele Local Government covers an area of 222 square kilometers, and the total Population is 211,811.

Akinyele local government is located within the town of Ibadan and comprises areas such as Ajibode, Mokankan, Okeona, Olugbode, Igboloyin, Onikarahun, and Motunde. 


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings