Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Lagelu 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Lagelu

Lagelu Local Government was originally part of the Ibadan East District council created in 1961, covering an area of 416 square kilometers. Its headquarters is located at Iyana Offa.

Lagelu Local Government has an area of 338 km⊃2;.
Headquarters: According to the 2006 census, the population of Lagelu Local Government was 147,957.  Lagelu Local Government consists of over 1076 towns and villages, including principal towns such as Lalupon, Lagun, Monatan, Ofa, Ejioku, Oyedeji, Kelebe, Sagbe, Elegbaada, Olowode, Wofun, Ogburo, Kutayi, Apatere, Olorunda, Ogunjawa, Ile-Igbon, Iyana Church, Odo Oba, Sukuru, and Akinsawe.

Lagelu Local Government is subdivided into 14 wards, including Ajara/Opeodu, Apatere/Kuffi/Ogunbode/Ogo, Arulogun Ehin/Kelebe, Ejioku/Igbon/Ariku, Lagelu Market/Kajola/Gbena, Lagun, Lalupon I, Lalupon II, Lalupon III, Ofa-Igbo, Ogunjana/Olowode/Ogburo, Ogunremi/Ogunsina, Oyedeji/Olode/Kutayi, Sagbe/Pabiekun.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings