Delta state

Delta State > State Governor

Delta State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created August 27, 1991
  • Capital Asaba
  • Governor Ifeanyi Okowa
  • Land Area 17,698 sq km (6,833 sq mi)
  • Population 5,663,400 (2006 census)
  • GDP $16.75 billion

Election Result

Delta 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

Delta State governor, Ifeanyi Okowa

Ifeanyi Okowa

Ifeanyi Okowa was born on July 8, 1959 in Ika North-  East Local Government Area of Delta State. He had his early education at the Iroro primary school. Owa-Alero later attended the famous Edo College, Benin City. He graduated with the second best result in the Higher School Certificate Examination in Bendel State in 1976. Thereafter, he proceeded to the University of Ibadan to study Medicine and Surgery, where he graduated in 1981 with MBBS. He is also the first person from Anioma to clinch the governorship position of Delta State. He was re-elected as the governor of Delta State on May 29, 2019


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings