• Sports - Football - All Teams
  • Updated: September 09, 2020

Manchester City, Kevin De Bruyne Crowned PFA Player Of The Year

Manchester City, Kevin De Bruyne Crowned PFA Player Of The Y

Manchester City Attacking Midfielder, Kevin De Bruyne has been named men's Player of the Year after a wonderful, breathtaking season from the former Chelsea player.

De Bruyne 29, scored 13 Premier League goals last season and the Belgian international also equaled the league record with 20 assists which helped him become the first Manchester City player to win the award.

READ ALSOOfficial: Kevin De Bruyne Becomes 3rd Belgian To Win EPL Player Of The Season Award

The Belgian player was also named in the team of the year which was dominated by eventual Champions, Liverpool with five players – (defenders) Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Andrew Robertson, (midfielder) Jordan Henderson, and (forward) Sadio Mane.

Liverpool's 21-year-old full-back Alexander-Arnold was named the Young Player of the Year with his performances on the right flank earning all-round praise after he finished with four goals and 13 assists – second behind De Bruyne on the charts.

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford received the PFA merit award after he successfully campaigned for school food vouchers to be provided over the summer holidays in Britain.


Nick Pope (Burnley); Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Andrew Robertson (all Liverpool), Caglar Soyuncu (Leicester City); Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva (both Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool); Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings